top of page


Skagit County Fire District 6 is governed by a board of three elected commissioners. These community members are responsible for defining the fire district’s long-term vision and for adopting the budget and policies to be implemented by the leadership team. The Commissioners also actively participate in state and county associations to address issues that affect fire and emergency services.

The District is managed by a leadership team of officers and program coordinators. The leadership team is responsible for the implementation and execution of the strategy and policy set by commission. The leadership team also manages the day-today operations of the fire district.


Commissioner Pike            Commissioner Smoots          Commissioner Whalen


Eddie Tjeerdsma

Fire Chief

David Walde

Battalion Chief

bottom of page